trying to keep my daughter going

ifcforsure

Joined Apr 18, 2011
Let me start with I am a maintenance electrician not an engineer so go easy on me, I bought my daughter a maxitronix 500 in 1 electronic lab because she wanted to be a programmer and I thought she would need a solid base to build off of before jumping into programming. She has done many things out of the book but now she has begun improvising which I think is cool which is why I started looking for help and lead me to you, your site is the best I have found. Here is her new project she would like to build which is a combo lock which I have found some on your site but not quite what she is looking for, she is looking for one that fits the following criteria the combination consists of four binary numbers that must be entered in the correct sequence, each binary number is four bits it should have a reset button to initialize the circuit or clear an error.
A place (switches) to enter the binary value of the current combination digit on and some way to enter combo number to register the combination.