Translation to Chinese?

MichealY

Joined Apr 9, 2009
Hi,
I'm an EECS major university student from China,and I have experiences on translating English to Chinese.I think I could do it well,although I am not fluent to write or say with English.
So could I have this honor?

Thanks.
MichealY.

KL7AJ

Joined Nov 4, 2008
Greetings, Michael:
This sounds like an exciting, ambitious project. You will need to talk to the E-book development director about this, but I think he'd be highly in favor of it.

Eric

KL7AJ

Joined Nov 4, 2008
then please let me know who is the director of e-book development.

Thanks.
MichealY

I believe that would be Bill Marsden. I think you'll have to join the E-book development team to access the E-book thread. I'll give Bill a heads up.

Zai Jian!

Eric

bertus

Joined Apr 5, 2008
Hello Eric and Bill,

I do not know the relation between the E-book Developer and the E-book Co-ordinator.
I would ask the E-book Co-ordinator Dcrunkilton about the translation stuff.

Greetings,
Bertus

Wendy

Joined Mar 24, 2008
Looks around quickly, ready to run.

Naw, I'm just one of the first of the current crop of writers. Dave and Dennis Crunkilton are the main forces around here, the editing staff, if you will.

I help where I can, I love the concept. I wonder how good translating software is nowdays. I suspect it will take a staff to do the translating, much like the staff of writers we have.

MichealY

Joined Apr 9, 2009
I wonder how good translating software is nowdays. I suspect it will take a staff to do the translating, much like the staff of writers we have.
Exactly.I almost don't use translating software.Their helps only when you need to look up new vocabulary.