Toner transfer

Discussion in 'General Electronics Chat' started by Lt762x39, Sep 21, 2008.

1. Lt762x39

Thread Starter New Member

Sep 11, 2008
    I am a new member and stumbled in here as part of a google search for some information. I am a sparky (maintenance electrician ) by trade and took electronics in high school some 20 yrs ago. I have found this place to be "brain food" I am glad to have become a member. I do have a question. I have read about the dry transfer method using a photo copier. I think that this will work for me making a "repair" board for a very costly LLP (LED light panel) I have not been able to find replacement boards to repair our water dammaged light (it is an inspection lamp on our 5 gallon line ) I work for a water bottler (DS Waters / Sparkletts in Phoenix, AZ) any input is welcome Just to give you a hint how long I've been away from electronics state of the art microprocessor back in the day was the 6500 series the Z80 and the 8088. Much before the advent of SMD componants. The board that I need to make uses the PLCC-2 LEDs and some smd resistors so small that my aging eyes can not see any values on the chips with a 10x loup...... thanks in andvance
  2. jpanhalt

AAC Fanatic!

Jan 18, 2008
    1) The method described for this project will not help you with toner transfer methods.
    2) This forum is for completed projects. You should consider posting your question about toner transfer in General Electronics Chat.

3. beenthere

Retired Moderator

Apr 20, 2004
    Greetings! And welcome to AAC!

I've moved your post into its own thread, where it will draw more responses.

Please refrain from "hijacking" existing threads with tangent or off-topic questions. You can create new threads for new questions using the "New Thread" button on the upper left of the page.

No matter what way you decide to use for the replacement PCB, making an absolutely accurate foil pattern is the most important part. How are you planning on doing this?