The Smallest and cheapest SPST switch you can buy

Matter45

Joined Dec 13, 2012
Hi Folks!

This will be my first time posting on this forum (or any forum for that fact), I normally get all my information from already existing posts, however I have decided to come out from living under a rock and join the community, maybe help in answering some questions.

Im a self taught electronics engineer, I have been at it for about 2 years now :)

Anyways I am designing an analogue Balance charging system. I am using PNP transistors to transfer the current to the next battery if that battery in the series is overcharging then the rest. Now this is good and all but it still leaks a little bit of current when it is switched off because I am using a MOSFET to switch the PNP on and off.

I also dont want the balance charging system to make calculations in the first few seconds when the charger is first turned on because the batteries take a while to get to their "charging settle state" voltage.

So now I am going to use a combination of a SPST electromagnetic switch, PNP and MOSFET to do the job.

SO! what is the smallest and cheapest SPST switch that you can buy? or is there a better way of doing this?

Cheers!

Mathew

Matter45

Joined Dec 13, 2012
voltage, current, type (momentary, maintained), configuration (NO,NC)...?
My apology. the voltage difference will depend on the state of charge of the battery. the actual voltage from neutral will go as high as 230v. I am mainly curious as to the smallest and cheapest SPST you can get. I think it would be beneficial to all who are looking to down sizing there circuits. I did find this on google, NL7WB66. its actually 2 switches in one. the downside is that it has a limit of 50mA. So for practical terms the ideal SPST would be extremely small, has unlimited current, unlimited voltage, requires almost 0 watts to operate and has almost 0 ohms. Im not sure what is (NO,NC)? and the type doesnt matter.