Tell me.

R!f@@

Joined Apr 2, 2009
Am I being impolite, If I ask that which of you members have like Phd or Masters or what ever you get from learning your life off. :D

Last edited:

Wendy

Joined Mar 24, 2008
I don't think it is inappropriate, but it would probably be better via PM, since it can be construed as a personal question. I have an Associates degree, but over 35 years experience, for example. I am also not shy (especially on forums), but some people are.

Wendy

Joined Mar 24, 2008
Don't really agree, though I don't like pure phone speak. Remember, many of our members English is second language.

R!f@@

Joined Apr 2, 2009
aah ! so typing "u" instead of "you" means totally different thing.

I write it cause it's just too easy. U know SMS type.

hexreader

Joined Apr 16, 2011
aah ! so typing "u" instead of "you" means totally different thing.

I write it cause it's just too easy. U know SMS type.
You are so understanding always.

I was being rude, as I know you well enough from previous posts that you do not mean any harm ....ever.

You put me to shame (again).

...and it is right that Bill defends you. You are a far better person than I, which is why, in all these years, nobody wanted to explain that "u" is sometimes annoying to grumpy people like me, even though it means exactly the same thing as "you".

I salute you sir! (sorry if that does not translate well)

@Bill
... and yes, extermination is what I deserve :) ( Is Doctor Who known about in the states?)

EDIT: And to answer the original question... I have no degree qualification, and I guess it shows :eek:

Last edited:

Georacer

Joined Nov 25, 2009
My university curriculum (which I hope will be completed in less than a year) is considered a Masters by my university and some other foreign institutions, since it's 5 years long and contains many advanced topics.

That's not the case for the Greek state, which recognizes it as a simple bachelors degree.
Take your pick.

R!f@@

Joined Apr 2, 2009