TDA7297 not working

Pho3niX90

Joined Aug 19, 2013
Hey guys,

I am trying to learn circuits and electronics, have read some topics online, subscribed to some youtube channels ect. and then decided I will make my first project a small amplifier for a carputer project.

I started a week ago assembling everything and found some circuits online and tried replicating it, went out to my local electronics shop and bought 3 times of everything I needed in case I make a mistake.

I am using a dedicated powersource, and tried giving the project 12v 1.5amps, but nothing is working, I am not sure what I am doing wrong, the circuit I am using is this:

I have started from scratch about 3 times, each time using a new tda7297 just to make sure the chip isn't busted. I can't even get the faintest sound of the project,

Any advice on what I might be doing wrong? Like I said this is my first project ever.

Thanks in advance!!

Pho3niX90

Joined Aug 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your fast reply, love seeing communities that are this alive.

Here are the pics of front and back, might look horrible compared to a professional or even to someone that knows what they are doing, the soldering isn't that impressive as well, will be getting my new soldering gun in a few days.

You will notice there are 2 sides, the board actually has 2 chips on to give me 4 channels, but atm I am just powering the one chip until I get it right.

Shagas

Joined May 13, 2013
Double check that you have everything wired up correctly and used the right components .
Check if you do infact have an input signal present .

What is your input signal voltage , are you using a phone or mp3 player?