Sum of Products Question

Mohamed Adan Hassan

Joined Dec 18, 2015
Please help in the assignment below

For the following truth table, answer these questions.

1. Show the Sum of Products for Output X.

2. Draw logic gates circuit for Output X from your answer in Question 1.
digitaltable1.png

Bordodynov

Joined May 20, 2015
I believe that the man who opened a textbook on the subject, should understand everything. If he does not understand, then you should not help him. Besides, I studied in the USSR and in my mind there may be other words for defining concepts.

WBahn

Joined Mar 31, 2012
X=AB(!C)D+AB(!C)(!D)+(!A)BCD+(!A)BC(!D)=AB(!C)(D+!D)+(!A)BC(D+!D)=AB(!C)(1)+(!A)BC(1)=
AB(!C)+(!A)BC = B(A(!C)+(!A)C) => Gates And( B, XOR(A,C))
+ = OR; AB=A&B; &=AND; !A=NOT(A) .
Please don't just give out answers. Hints, suggestions, leading questions are great, but just giving answers seldom helps the TS learn anything other than how to get other people to do their work for them.

Papabravo

Joined Feb 24, 2006
Please don't just give out answers. Hints, suggestions, leading questions are great, but just giving answers seldom helps the TS learn anything other than how to get other people to do their work for them.
It's not really an answer, but you wouldn't necessarily know that unless you knew how to do the problem. IIRC disinformation was a standard product of the cold war. Two thumbs up dude!

WBahn

Joined Mar 31, 2012
I didn't look closely at the offered answer since I really don't care whether such answers are correct or not, neither does the student a service (though, admittedly, I've been sorely tempted to give out right-looking wrong answers on occasion, too).

Papabravo

Joined Feb 24, 2006
I didn't look closely at the offered answer since I really don't care whether such answers are correct or not, neither does the student a service (though, admittedly, I've been sorely tempted to give out right-looking wrong answers on occasion, too).