Suggestions

steeve_wai

Joined Sep 13, 2007
PLEASE INCLUDE A SECTION OF SOLVED PROBLEMS (BOTH DRILL AND CONCEPTUAL TYPE) WITH EVERY LESSON IN THE E BOOK.ALSO TRY TO START A FORUM/PAGE THAT DISCUSSES SOLVED PROBLEMS ONLY.the e books are excellent but i feel that THEORY IS USELESS WITHOUT PROBLEM SOLVING AND THAT ONLY PROBLEMS HELP US TO UNDERSTAND THEORY BETTER.

Dcrunkilton

Joined Jul 31, 2004
steeve_wal,

Excellent suggestion. Most text books have homework problems at the end of the chapter. And, they include a few worked problems scattered throughout the text section. The big-time text book publishers often provide an instructors' solutions manual to the homwork problems--hand written solutions. My biggest gripe when I was a student was the dearth of solved problems in the text.

Solutions:

I once took a math course where the text was a Schaums Collece Outline Series "Differential Equations", which was mostly solved problems-- a student's delight. This may have been the only course where there was an adequate number of solved problems. This is the quickest solution if you can find a Schaums matching your needs.

Tony Kuphaldt believes that students learn best by working on an assignment of questions. That is one reason (amoung others) he is no longer associated with "Lessons in Electricity". He has moved on to the Socratic Electronics Project at:

www.ibiblio.org/kuphaldt/socratic/