Stopping circuit with switch.

z00ze

Joined Feb 21, 2012
y0,

I have little problem, and that is that I don't have any education about electronics, so I am complete noob/newbie/idiot. So sorry about that ;) Only thing I can do is to weld/solder pretty good :)

I want to have system which main purpose is to stop circuit when switch has been pressed...

Look at the picture I uploaded, here is my explanation.

When Switch A connects it stops B circuit. For some time, between 50ms and 100ms.
If Switch A keep pressed down, it won't stop B circuit totally, just first time switch A is pressed.
The time must be adjustable from the rotating switch C.
If main power from D has been disabled from the switch, it must have allow B circuit to connect.

How to do it, what components I need, wiring diagram? Help? :(

Attachments

praondevou

Joined Jul 9, 2011
Just to get this right:

1. When the switch connected to D is open, B is closed. Pressing switch A does do nothing then.

2. When the switch connected to D is closed pressing switch A will interrupt B for about 50 to 100ms, but only the first time A is activated. Activating switch A again will do nothing.

3. A is a momentary push button.

Can you confirm these 3 assumptions?

What is voltage/current for B?
What voltage is D?

z00ze

Joined Feb 21, 2012
Sorry, forgot to tell the volts :) Also I'm not so good at english so I assume when you are speaking about "closed" the switch is "ON" and transfers energy and "open" means it doesn't transfer.

1. Correct.

2. Correct, expect keeping down switch A will not keep B open all the time. It will only make B open for that 50-100ms. But if the switch A is released and pressed again, it will work like before, making the B open for 50-100ms.