Stereo Sorter

Discussion in 'The Projects Forum' started by noingwhat, Dec 29, 2010.

1. noingwhat

Thread Starter Member

Jul 23, 2010
    I Have a general idea of what I want to build, but I have no clue how to even begin to approach it (I'm still a total newbie to circuitry).

What I want to do is create some sort of circuit so that it will sort the audio in my stereo between four different speakers. I want to have a "center" which will actually be just the left and right very close together, a "Left" channel and a "right" channel. and using this circuit it will sort the audio between these four speakers. The two center channel speakers will always have the same volume, and depending on the variety of volume between the two channels it will send either more or less audio to the center speakers.

So if the left speaker have a volume (voltage, v) of 5 ,and the right speaker=5, then I want my circuit to sort all of the audio into the two center channels.

If the left is 5 and the right is 0, I want the circuit to send 5 volts to the left speaker and nothing to the right or center.

If the left is 5 and the right is 2,the output should be 3 in the right channel, 2 in both center channels, and 0 in the right.

Sorry, if this is kind of confusing, I am trying to figure out a good way to explain this, it makes sense in my head and on paper, but it is hard to put into words. Maybe this can help explain it a little better:

[​IMG]

2. R!f@@

AAC Fanatic!

Apr 2, 2009
    My head is spinning !! :confused:

I can't hardly understand what you are up to.
    Care to put it in lament terms

3. R!f@@

AAC Fanatic!

Apr 2, 2009
    :confused::confused::confused::confused:

4. noingwhat

Thread Starter Member

Jul 23, 2010