state diagram to state table

Discussion in 'Homework Help' started by icelated, Nov 13, 2010.

1. icelated

Thread Starter New Member

Oct 15, 2010
    I am trying to design a clocked sequential circuit to detect the serial input pattern 1110 The first output will be a 1 after the string 11 is seen. The second output will be 1 only after the entire string has been seen
    Using the state diagram, the state table, the transition table, the excitation table, the k-maps, the equations and the circuit diagram.

Well i cant draw the circuit diagram. Could someone look at my tables and diagrams and see if they are correct and offer up an idea how to draw this circuit from the k-maps equation using D-flip flops?

I am trying to get a handle on this! I am just a Software Engineering student that has to take digital logic!
    See attached for diagrams and tables.. Sequence1110.doc

Thank you

Last edited: Nov 14, 2010
  2. hgmjr

Jan 28, 2005
    Can you post your drawing?

hgmjr

3. hgmjr

Jan 28, 2005
    Can you scan it?

hgmjr

4. bertus

Administrator

Apr 5, 2008
    Hello,

Here is how to attach images from the FAQ:

Bertus

5. icelated

Oct 15, 2010
    I am trying to design a clocked sequential circuit to detect the serial input pattern 1110 The first output will be a 1 after the string 11 is seen. The second output will be 1 only after the entire string has been seen
    Using the state diagram, the state table, the transition table, the excitation table, the k-maps, the equations and the circuit diagram.

Well i cant draw the circuit diagram. Could someone look at my tables and diagrams and see if they are correct and offer up an idea how to draw this circuit from the k-maps equation using D-flip flops?

I am trying to get a handle on this! I am just a Software Engineering student that has to take digital logic!
    See attached for diagrams and tables..

Thank you

6. hgmjr

Jan 28, 2005