Simulated machine gun

Cpt_Prahl

Joined Oct 19, 2009
Hello! my first post and responce!

I want to add to this desighn, all that is missing for me and I am in need of is a timing delay pentomiter circuit to make the simfire act as a Machinegun.

I know a little about electric circuits as I am a Auto mechanic but as far as this I am a Noob I have checked out the only electronics store here in Sweden Called Kjell and Co and they have a timing delay but I am curious to make one from scratch. All I want to do is make it so when you hold the trigger the system repetes the breaking of the Coil circuit and gas valves I have found that using an mixture of Oxygen vs compressed air and Aycetiline/Propane mixture gives a better bang and is more reliable as some other reenactors I know who have bought simfire kits have learned through trial and error.

I am in the process of making a browning 1917 as My Grandfathers Unit had them in WW II and having a rifel over here is complicated and expensive.

I am curious if you guys can point me in the right direction for the Circuit I am looking for as to make this simfire circuit a Machinegun instead of a semi auto?

Thanks again for this fourm I am sure it will come handy in the future as I am considering making an electric car from one of my Volvo Amazons I thinbk it would be a first here in Sweden. But that will be another post.

SgtWookie

Joined Jul 17, 2007
Try the attached circuit.

T1 is an automotive coil.

R2 should give you a range of about 400 to 600 sparks per second, which is in the same range of the rate of fire of a M1917 water cooled Browning.

Attachments

Cpt_Prahl

Joined Oct 19, 2009
Awsome I think I have what I need to make a few MachineGuns if not a Mortar or 2, this is a great help as most of the companies want several hundred dollars for a Sim fire set up and I know I should be able to make one for allot less including tanks and regulators..