Simple Microcontroller Project

hpanagio

Joined May 31, 2009
Hello people,

I am new to this electronics stuff, I am a programmer and I need help in choosing a microcontroller for a project I want to make.
I want a microcontroller which will control 5 motors (6v-12v motors). I want the microcontroller to start the motors at specific times eg 9 a.m and I want each motor to run for a specifc time e.g motor 1 5s, motor 2 15s, motor 3 8s, motor 4 30s and motor 5 77s. I may want the motors to behave differently depending on the day. For example on Wdnesdays only motors 2 and 4 should run for the specific times.

What do I need to do this from scratch? Don't know anything about microcontrollers I just know programming.

Thanks in advance,

John.

ELECTRONERD

Joined May 26, 2009
Hello people,

I am new to this electronics stuff, I am a programmer and I need help in choosing a microcontroller for a project I want to make.I want a microcontroller which will control 5 motors (6v-12v motors). I want the microcontroller to start the motors at specific times eg 9 a.m and I want each motor to run for a specifc time e.g motor 1 5s, motor 2 15s, motor 3 8s, motor 4 30s and motor 5 77s. I may want the motors to behave differently depending on the day. For example on Wdnesdays only motors 2 and 4 should run for the specific times.

What do I need to do this from scratch? Don't know anything about microcontrollers I just know programming.

Thanks in advance,

John.
I have done some programming myself and this could actually be very easy. Have you ever heard of the BoeBot from Parallax?