Share photos of your workbench

bwilliams60

Joined Nov 18, 2012
I am guessing most people on here either are hobbyists or do this for a living and as such, you most likely have a neat little setup at home. I belong to a woodworking forum as well and one of the posts was for people to send in pictures of their shops. It was a huge success and many shared pics of their workshops and their triumphs and tribulations of their shops. I was just wondering if anything like that has ever been done on here or if anybody would be interested in sharing? I would send one of mine but we just moved here, I am fairly new to electronics again and haven't got my shop set up yet. Thoughts anyone?

MrChips

Joined Oct 2, 2009
Here is what my electronics workbench looked like before it got messy:

The space is very narrow, tucked in behind the house furnace.

Just behind my back are these shelves for parts storage:

GopherT

Joined Nov 23, 2012
I am guessing most people on here either are hobbyists or do this for a living and as such, you most likely have a neat little setup at home. I belong to a woodworking forum as well and one of the posts was for people to send in pictures of their shops. It was a huge success and many shared pics of their workshops and their triumphs and tribulations of their shops. I was just wondering if anything like that has ever been done on here or if anybody would be interested in sharing? I would send one of mine but we just moved here, I am fairly new to electronics again and haven't got my shop set up yet. Thoughts anyone?
I've never seen this happen before but I think you just hijacked your own thread!

MrChips

Joined Oct 2, 2009
I am guessing most people on here either are hobbyists or do this for a living and as such, you most likely have a neat little setup at home.
or do both at the same time. That's me.