Separating metal/non metals w/ indudive sensor

Magnanimous96

Joined Feb 16, 2016
hello? hi , i am alyn and i am a student. I just want to ask something about my final year project , could you guys help me about the circuit? My project is about separating metal and non metal object on the mini conveyor with counter. So I just want to use IR sensor on the beginning on the conveyor as my switch to ON the dc motor, then I use inductive proximity sensor to detect the object is metal or non metal . If the object is metal, the sensor as the switch to the small linear actuator and the linear actuator push the metal object from the conveyor.Thus, on the same spot, I also put another IR sensor and connect with the counter to count the object that pass it.
Do you guys think this kind of circuit can be used ?

and 1 more think, how can I connect the inductive sensor with the actuator ? i have no any of experience in this kind of connecting sensor in a circuit . Please help me T.T. Just give any suggestion on this, its just a mini prototype of project .

Attachments

Hypatia's Protege

Joined Mar 1, 2015
hello? hi , i am alyn and i am a student. I just want to ask something about my final year project , could you guys help me about the circuit? My project is about separating metal and non metal object on the mini conveyor with counter. So I just want to use IR sensor on the beginning on the conveyor as my switch to ON the dc motor, then I use inductive proximity sensor to detect the object is metal or non metal . If the object is metal, the sensor as the switch to the small linear actuator and the linear actuator push the metal object from the conveyor.Thus, on the same spot, I also put another IR sensor and connect with the counter to count the object that pass it.
Do you guys think this kind of circuit can be used ?