safety device for automobiles in curves

Status
Not open for further replies.

albin.grg@gmail.com

Joined Aug 20, 2014
hi everyone,

i am a mechanical engineer, i got a project that needs some electronic devices and circuits, can anyone help me to design the circuit?

my project description is as follows,

1. While we drive an automobile we often experience skidding while taking curves at higher speeds, this may turn fatal to some fellow drivers, to avoid such over-speeding in curved roads i like to employ a transmitter a few distance away from the curve which transmits the max. safe speed of that curve ahead (circuit 1)

2. A receiver part inside the vehicle receives this signal

3. The data received is compared with actual speed of the vehicle, if the actual speed exceeds the design safe speed of the curve, an alert system with LED Display and a siren or vibrator works to notify the driver

4. if the driver is not reacted in time the brakes are applied automatically with EBS (electronic braking system)

5. as a part of its demonstration i have to build a line follower with freeduino 1.1. building a line follower is ok for myself but i donno how to interface it with the above circuits

please could help me with the above circuits 1 to 4 (any one of them alone is also considered to be great ) and tell me how to interfacing it with a line follower,

thank you in advance

Alec_t

Joined Sep 17, 2013
to avoid such over-speeding in curved roads i like to employ a transmitter a few distance away from the curve which transmits the max. safe speed of that curve ahead (circuit 1)
We have a simpler system in the UK....it's called a road sign :). This is in advance of the bend and warns of the maximum safe speed.

wayneh

Joined Sep 9, 2010