RE: 555/556 problem

Discussion in 'Feedback and Suggestions' started by CitrPug, Jun 15, 2011.

1. CitrPug

Thread Starter Member

Feb 20, 2011
    Unfortunately this thread was locked before I hit Submit, I suspect this will be locked or deleted but I wished to post this...

Considering the help I have recieved it saddens me to read the previous post. Really didn't think that it would be suggested I just give up. I'll admit, I am a electronics novice but that is why I am here, trying to get help from some very knowledgeable people and trying to my hardest to understand things.

I didn't mention in this thread no, so for all intents and purposes the circuit could have been for anything. The automotive link would not have been made without your links and without the mention it is an automotive circuit it falls within the rules, even if my previous threads didn't. If I had posted the circuit as it stands now asking for help and not mentioning its placement, the thread wouldn't get locked.

Protections are in place in the form of fuses, they just aren't shown on the schematic as they have no bearing on the operation of the main circuit when on the protoboard. If this is wrong and they do or additional protections are needed then hopefully someone could mention them.

Without wishing to cause an arguement, it just seems to me as if you're out to get the thread closed regardless so I don't have a chance really. I'm sure the mods will now see this and have no choice but to close it. I'm sure they are aware of my previous threads, and this one but this one has remained open. Now the choice has been made for them. I fail to see why the reply has been posted if there was nothing constructive to say. Sorry if that offends, by no means is it my intention, just my thoughts. Apologies if it has and apologies to the mods.

It is a shame.
  2. SgtWookie

Jul 17, 2007