Project: Variable Power Supply Using the LM338

SgtWookie

Joined Jul 17, 2007
Glad you managed to complete your power supply, Austin.

However, you give absolutely no details on how to go about duplicating your supply, only some minor details about the completed supply.

If you wish to be considered successful on your project, you will need to provide all of the details necessary to successfully replicate your project. You must assume that the reader of your project has very limited exposure to electronics.

spinnaker

Joined Oct 29, 2009
Glad you managed to complete your power supply, Austin.

However, you give absolutely no details on how to go about duplicating your supply, only some minor details about the completed supply.

If you wish to be considered successful on your project, you will need to provide all of the details necessary to successfully replicate your project. You must assume that the reader of your project has very limited exposure to electronics.
Yes, I am a noob. And I would like to see at least some detail.

• How you laid out the board. I don't even see it in there. It must me small!. :)
  • How you built the project box. Or did you buy one?

Yeah documentation is the most boring part of the project. :)

Ante

Joined Dec 25, 2009
The circuit might originate from the LM338 datasheet. Looks like this bench PSU project has an onboard wallwart to supply the voltage display.

ELECTRONERD

Joined May 26, 2009
I apologize for not adding the schematic earlier, but it is now shown in the first post. In addition to the schematic from the LM338 datasheet, I also added some circuitry as well; particularly for the voltmeter display.

Austin

ELECTRONERD

Joined May 26, 2009
Yes, I am a noob. And I would like to see at least some detail.

• How you laid out the board. I don't even see it in there. It must me small!. :)
  • How you built the project box. Or did you buy one?
Yeah documentation is the most boring part of the project. :)