project idea

Discussion in 'General Electronics Chat' started by bug13, Oct 12, 2012.

1. bug13

Thread Starter Well-Known Member

Feb 13, 2012
    Hi guys

I am looking for a project idea for my next year program. And I want to build something employers want to see, or something they will be interesting in (and hopefully lead to a job)

So I am here looking for advice and idea.

about the project:

1. $200 budget, I personally will need to pay for the extra if the project is more that $200
    2. can't be a kit/something can buy from a shelf
    3. something with uC(s) in it

please feel free to ask if I haven't given enough info about this project

PS: it's a year 2 project, there is a year 3 project

Last edited: Oct 13, 2012
  2. strantor

AAC Fanatic!

Oct 3, 2010
    create a device that can be connected to a transformer or a motor and find out if its wired wye or delta inside.

bug13 likes this.
  3. bug13

Feb 13, 2012
    I'm not an electrical engineer, but shouldn't it there is a label on the transformer/motor saying what kind of connection is it?

4. Dodgydave

Distinguished Member

Jun 22, 2012
  5. strantor

AAC Fanatic!

Oct 3, 2010
    Yes, but there is a big difference between should be and is. Usually after a few years, if it's not painted over or missing, it's so scratched and fouled up that you can't read it.

6. chrissyp

Aug 25, 2008
    I dont think it is my/our place to come up with a project for you . The whole point of being set a project is to ensure you have understood all you have been taught and put it into practice to come up with your own ideas.

7. THE_RB

AAC Fanatic!

Feb 11, 2008
    Yeah. How about you tell us YOUR project ideas, and then WE can go off and make and sell products based on your ideas so we make the money... ;)

8. bug13

Feb 13, 2012
    I got it, thanks :)

9. bug13

Feb 13, 2012