Programable polarity reversal circuit

Mateusz Rowicki

Joined Apr 7, 2016
Hi so I am a Civil engineering student with very little knowledge in circuits so I apologize if this question is redundant or common.

I need to make a circuit that applies voltage but will reverse polarity with a given time interval and I cannot seem to find a solution for this.
I am applying about 10V through DC and need to have like a programmable or modular circuit where we can change the timing of the polarity reversal, say 1min for 10V and then 1min for negative 10V and back to 1 minute of positive 10V. The timing has to be long (so no AC), this is what my trouble is in.

I believe the device link below is what we need but it is way to expensive for me to buy.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-DIGITAL...EVERSING-RELAY-CONTACTOR-SWITCH-/190585630987

So can someone possibly give me a possible circuit with details to conduct this polarity reversal for longer intervals. Also, if you know of any cheaper devices that can do this, that would be also ideal.

If you need more details let me know.

dl324

Joined Mar 30, 2015
Are you just trying to reverse voltage polarity? What voltages and currents are involved?

I'm thing something along the lines of a DPDT relay. A diagram would help.

mcgyvr

Joined Oct 15, 2009
It also helps to fully describe your needs instead (or along with) of what you think you need to do as you could be going down the wrong road and getting answers to your question but not really solving your problem..

One might assume you are trying to control a motor in 2 directions which may be done with an h-bridge which can be made with mosfets/relays/transistors,etc.. based on the needs..

Mateusz Rowicki

Joined Apr 7, 2016
It also helps to fully describe your needs instead (or along with) of what you think you need to do as you could be going down the wrong road and getting answers to your question but not really solving your problem..