Power First dc motor controller

dustmaker

Joined May 7, 2013
I have a treadmill motor controller made by/for Power First and being a complete novice with only ancient analogue multi meters I have no idea how to connect switches to the board to replace the flashy lights board that set speeds which is no use to mee as I want to power my Taig lathe with it. I have gleaned from the internet that it uses PWM to control the DC motor that is connected to it. The board reference is PF902 or PF901. it is not clear which build it is using making usre of the same circuit board. Has anyone here seen and played with one of these that might be able to help me. The board has an on board power supply which seems to wortk and an optical speed sensor on the motor which feeds back to the boasrd, presumably this regulates the speed. I know that lots of other people have asked similar things but I cannot find anything so far that helps.

dustmaker

Joined May 7, 2013