PM Sent items

Discussion in 'Feedback and Suggestions' started by spinnaker, Jan 6, 2012.

  1. spinnaker

    Thread Starter AAC Fanatic!

    Oct 29, 2009
    4,866
    988
    Is there any reason sent PMs are not being saved. It would be nice to have them. It is hard to remember if I sent a message or not at my age. :)
     
  2. Wendy

    Moderator

    Mar 24, 2008
    20,764
    2,534
    They should be, look at the little box I've circled. Switch to messages sent.

    Is it possible you clicked empty folder?

    When mine gets full I save both as a text file, then selectively start erasing the ones I don't need (most of them). Things like addresses and whatnot I keep.
     
  3. thatoneguy

    AAC Fanatic!

    Feb 19, 2009
    6,357
    718
    You can also click the white down triangle next to "Inbox" in the blue bar right above the message list, and sent items will be a choice there as well.
     
  4. Markd77

    Senior Member

    Sep 7, 2009
    2,803
    594
    I think it is disabled by default (it was when I started anyway).
    Turn it on by going into profile, customise profile, edit options, and it's a tickbox at the bottom of that screen.
     
  5. spinnaker

    Thread Starter AAC Fanatic!

    Oct 29, 2009
    4,866
    988

    Looks like that was it. Thanks Mark.
     
  6. magnet18

    Senior Member

    Dec 22, 2010
    1,232
    124
    Maybe it could be changed to be enabled by default for new members?
     
  7. Wendy

    Moderator

    Mar 24, 2008
    20,764
    2,534
    Sounds likely, I don't remember setting mine. But then, it has been a while.
     
  8. magnet18

    Senior Member

    Dec 22, 2010
    1,232
    124
    I know it wasnt default for me
    I have changed no pm settings and it dosent save my sent
     
  9. thatoneguy

    AAC Fanatic!

    Feb 19, 2009
    6,357
    718
    I don't see the harm in it. The one thing that bugs me is IM spam, but this setting wouldn't change that at all. I don't get any IM spam anymore, but I did under 1k posts. jrap may have installed CAPTCHA on sending IM's for new people which has also stopped it as well.
     
  10. Wendy

    Moderator

    Mar 24, 2008
    20,764
    2,534
    OK, I received a PM asking how to do this, so I have broken it down to a step by step basis. Since these are full sized screen shots I will not post them directly, you can click on each stop to see which option is circled.

    Step 1

    Step 2

    Step 3

    Going to near the bottom of the same page you get...

    Step 4
     
Loading...