pic programming

sumedha.roshan

Joined Jan 12, 2014
I am new to pic programming. I am using MPLAB IDE v8.76 and tried to make a program as i seen in a website. it is as below.

Rich (BB code):
#include <htc.h>
#include <pic.h>
#define _XTAL_FREQ 4000000

int main(){
TRISB=0;
PORTB=0;
for(;;){
PORTB=1;
__DELAY_MS(3000);
PORTB=0;
__DELAY_MS(3000);
}
}
***but it giving error massage as below. i tried changing such as DELAY_MS, _delay_ms, delay_ms etc; but failed. please can somebody help me.

Build E:\Users\ACMA\my project\led blink2 for device 16F628A

Using driver C:\Program Files\HI-TECH Software\PICC\9.83\bin\picc.exe

Make: The target "E:\Users\ACMA\my project\led blink2.p1" is out of date.

Executing: "C:\Program Files\HI-TECH Software\PICC\9.83\bin\picc.exe" --pass1 "E:\Users\ACMA\my project\led blink2.c" -q --chip=16F628A -P --runtime=default --opt=default -D__DEBUG=1 -g --asmlist "--errformat=Error [%n] %f; %l.%c %s" "--msgformat=Advisory[%n] %s" "--warnformat=Warning [%n] %f; %l.%c %s"
Warning [361] E:\Users\ACMA\my project\led blink2.c; 10.1 function declared implicit int
Executing: "C:\Program Files\HI-TECH Software\PICC\9.83\bin\picc.exe" "-oled blink2.cof" "-mled blink2.map" --summary=default --output=default "led blink2.p1" --chip=16F628A -P --runtime=default --opt=default -D__DEBUG=1 -g --asmlist "--errformat=Error [%n] %f; %l.%c %s" "--msgformat=Advisory[%n] %s" "--warnformat=Warning [%n] %f; %l.%c %s"

HI-TECH C Compiler for PIC10/12/16 MCUs (Lite Mode) V9.83

Copyright (C) 2011 Microchip Technology Inc.

(1273) Omniscient Code Generation not available in Lite mode (warning)

Error [499] ; 0. undefined symbol:

___DELAY_MS(led blink2.obj)

********** Build failed! **********

Last edited by a moderator:

t06afre

Joined May 11, 2009
Rich (BB code):
C is case sensetive so the correct form is as shown (lower case) but yes it TWO under scores! This is according to the manual in the folder "....\HI-TECH Software\PICC\9.83\docs"