PIC Programmer

Discussion in 'General Electronics Chat' started by victorment, Feb 25, 2011.

1. victorment

Thread Starter Member

Jul 4, 2010
    I am a student and I am new to programming PIC. Do you have any circuit that I can use to program microcontrollers? I wan't to buy but I can't because its expensive. Can someone give a schematic for a cheap PIC programmer? Hope you comply with my post. Thanks in advance. :confused:

2. surajddk

Jan 3, 2011
    here you can find low cost PIC Programmer Circuit & article which explanning PIC Programming from the beginning!!

3. victorment

Thread Starter Member

Jul 4, 2010
    thanks for helping but I can't find the circuit its all different kinds of forums.

4. bertus

Administrator

Apr 5, 2008
    Hello,

@surajddk:
    Please stop linking to an other forum where registration is required.
    Post the ciruits or pictures here localy.

Bertus

5. Kermit2

AAC Fanatic!

Feb 5, 2010
  6. Markd77

Sep 7, 2009
    You can get PICKIT2 clones fairly cheaply. Mine was £19 including postage on eBay. It can't be much more than the cost of building one which may or may not work.

7. surajddk

Jan 3, 2011
    Circuit which i mentioned in my previous post attached herewith. It s doc file & contain more than 10 pages.

• jdm.JPG
      jdm.JPG
      File size:
      37.1 KB
      Views:
  8. someonesdad

Jul 7, 2009
    +1