Pic based temperature alert alarm triggering the heating pad (i call it a bodywarmer)

Discussion in 'The Projects Forum' started by gmkrishna, Feb 2, 2014.

1. gmkrishna

Thread Starter New Member

Feb 2, 2014
    Before all please note that i am a beginner in doing projects. (i.e) I am fledgling learner but the one who's gotta lot of interest.

Now, I am planning to do a project which in its basic function can be divided into two blocks namely: A PIC BASED COLD ALERT TEMPERATURE SENSOR ALARM and A WARMING CIRCUIT using the DC operated heating Pads that is planned to be bought from Sparkfun(i have attached the image of the pad). The PIC-based alarm is exactly as the one published in the "Everyday Practical Electronics" Magazine in July 2010 authored by David Clark.(uses PIC 16F627A and it's circuit is also attached for your kind clarification)

Because of my interest, to incorporate my own idea , I have added my own idea to switch on the above mentioned heating pad (i.e) "electrically" (not physically by relay etc) by electrically connecting (short circuiting to pass current) the heating pad to the battery and that too by wirelessly sending a trigger (or) control signal (or) whatever signal suitable to achieve the intended purpose from an RF transmitter on the Alarm side by detecting the alarm state (at a particular temperature set by programming the PIC) to the RF receiver module present on the heating pad side (whose output is used to "electrically" connect the battery to the heating pad.) For this, i have bought the WS TX-01 and WS-RX-01 modules working at 433MHz(uses ASK mod and demod) in the hope that it may fulfill my requirement.