pic 16F684

rp216

Joined Apr 5, 2013
hey guys!

i would like some help in my programming as i have been newly introduced to it.

well, my project is about LED DIMMING using pic 16F684

i have to program to show the following:
1) demonstration of PWM for brightness control
2) demonstration of PWM for flashing control
3) demonstration of ADC for single channel
4) demonstration of ADC for two channels
5) pic control of high power LED
6) use of interrupts

i have already build a simple hardware circuit to start with. please guide me further with programming as its my first time.

ErnieM

Joined Apr 24, 2011
Is this a school project? It sure sounds like one (not that there's anything wrong with that).

Get ready to post your schematic as we will need to see that as well.

Good luck and welcome to the forums.

tshuck

Joined Oct 18, 2012
Looking up samples of what you are trying will help you tremendously, just make sure they are the same compiler you are using. Always program a device with the datasheet readily available and read the thing if/when you get stuck. In fact, read it anyway, that how you know what to do when attempting something.

What language are you going to be programming in?

rp216

Joined Apr 5, 2013
@ ERNIEM - ya its a college program. i am not in the field of electronics but i had an optional subject so had to pursue it - i will upload the schematic soon

@ tshuck- i was reading the data sheet but its too long. i tend to get confused - anyways thanks for the advice- its in assembly language

rp216

Joined Apr 5, 2013
how do i attach a scanned image or a picture here? the text box shows only " insert url " option. please help me out!

tshuck

Joined Oct 18, 2012
how do i attach a scanned image or a picture here? the text box shows only " insert url " option. please help me out!
Attach the image, then, you can insert the image into the body of the post with the "Insert Image" button, after getting the attached image's URL.

Markd77

Joined Sep 7, 2009