Peizo Balancer Project-Need Help

nissan20det

Joined Apr 3, 2015
Hey guys!

So Ill try to keep this as simple as possible. I am recreating a turbo balancer i found on the web. I am not very educated with electronics, all self taught, but I do know a bit. This project includes two Piezo transducers in a push pull configuration connected by a rod with the rotational mass centered between the two, the rod will rock left and right de-pressing off one Peizo as it presses on the other. The idea is to make an led light as the rotational force point towards one Peizo. I think what this guys is doing is adding the de-pressed signal to the pressed signal in one direction and subtracting in the other to cancel itself out. Now the Led part of this I will leave out as I understand it, and have no problems. It is just a comparator with a variable voltage source to adjust sensitivity of the led blink. The inverting input of the comparator is connected to a variable voltage source while the non-inverting is fed with the output of the transducer circuitry. This circuit is based on a +9 -9 GND supply.

I cant figure out what I am doing wrong because I'm not sure what this circuit is doing. This is where hopefully you guys can help. I attached a picture of the Piezo circuit. Their are two of these one for left side, one for right. They are connected as: output 1 from one side will go to input 2 or 3 on the other depending if you have same or opposite polarity Piezos.
Buffer-schematic.jpg
This Is was I think I know: