Orcad 9.2 pcb design....

Discussion in 'The Projects Forum' started by RRITESH KAKKAR, Mar 24, 2013.

  1. RRITESH KAKKAR

    Thread Starter Senior Member

    Jun 29, 2010
    2,831
    89
    Hi,

    I learning orcad 9.2 capture then layout plus.....
    anyway i was reading tutorial after drawing and saving the schematic the tut. say to go tools>netlist but i don't find the tools option so, netlist can be done for layout plus....
    pls help me how to start i think this will be software
    thanks
     
  2. ErnieM

    AAC Fanatic!

    Apr 24, 2011
    7,392
    1,606
    "Tools" is right on top of the main screen, the 5th menu choice.

    You need to first go to the project explorer and select something in or under the dot-dsn branch before you can create a netlist.
     
  3. RRITESH KAKKAR

    Thread Starter Senior Member

    Jun 29, 2010
    2,831
    89
    OK, its working fine the problem was missing .dsn while saving
     
  4. RRITESH KAKKAR

    Thread Starter Senior Member

    Jun 29, 2010
    2,831
    89
    Hi again,

    I am reading introduction to Orcad pcb layout tut.
    according to tutorial while placing component the symbol for Pspice and layout should be shown in place window but in my window no symbol are appearing on any component, why??


    thanks
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2013
  5. kubeek

    AAC Fanatic!

    Sep 20, 2005
    4,670
    804
    You probably don´t have a pspice model and standard footprint associated.
     
  6. RRITESH KAKKAR

    Thread Starter Senior Member

    Jun 29, 2010
    2,831
    89
    How it can be possible with all component and how to have layout symbol in it?
     
  7. kubeek

    AAC Fanatic!

    Sep 20, 2005
    4,670
    804
    Are those your own libraries or are you talking about the original ones, if there are some?
    By layout symbol you mean footprint for pcb? It could be that you´re looking into a wrong library..

    Also, when you place a schematic you can edit each part and assign the pcb footprint variable, using the name of footprints you find in c:\Cadence\SPB_16.5\share\pcb\pcb_lib\symbols\
    at least that is the way it is done in 16.5
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2013
  8. RRITESH KAKKAR

    Thread Starter Senior Member

    Jun 29, 2010
    2,831
    89
    Hi again,

    I have created the net list there are many option in window but i want layout only so, i have selected it then it ask for run ECO in layout what is this??
    and showing many error how to move forward by removing error??
     
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2013
  9. kubeek

    AAC Fanatic!

    Sep 20, 2005
    4,670
    804
    I'm starting to loose faith in humanity. Can't you realize that asking "It gives me some errors, how do I correct them" makes no sense?
    How am I supposed to tell you what to do when I don't know what those errors are....:confused:
     
  10. RRITESH KAKKAR

    Thread Starter Senior Member

    Jun 29, 2010
    2,831
    89
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    The following 1 points have been identified as net connectivity change points from the last operation
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    (17.40, 7.60)
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    The following 1 points have been identified as net connectivity change points from the last operation
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    (17.50, 6.70)
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    The following 1 points have been identified as net connectivity change points from the last operation
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    (17.50, 7.20)
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    The following 1 points have been identified as net connectivity change points from the last operation
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    (17.60, 7.10)
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    The following 1 points have been identified as net connectivity change points from the last operation
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    (17.70, 7.00)
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    The following 1 points have been identified as net connectivity change points from the last operation
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    (17.80, 6.90)
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    The following 1 points have been identified as net connectivity change points from the last operation
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    (17.90, 6.80)
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    The following 1 points have been identified as net connectivity change points from the last operation
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    (12.40, 0.60)
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    The following 1 points have been identified as net connectivity change points from the last operation
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    (11.00, 0.50)
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    The following 1 points have been identified as net connectivity change points from the last operation
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    (10.80, 0.20)
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    The following 1 points have been identified as net connectivity change points from the last operation
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    (13.50, 1.20)
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    The following 1 points have been identified as net connectivity change points from the last operation
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    (12.90, 1.20)


    ********************************************************************************
    *
    * Create Netlist
    *
    ********************************************************************************
    Netlist Format: LAYOUT
    Design Name: C:\USERS\ABC\DOCUMENTS\PCB\MY1PCB.DSN
    ERROR [MNL0019] 'D7.1' is tied to nets 'N24848' and 'N16936'.
    ERROR [MNL0019] 'D7.1' is tied to nets 'N24848' and 'N16936'.
    ERROR [MNL0019] 'D7.1' is tied to nets 'N24848' and 'N16936'.
    ERROR [MNL0019] 'D7.1' is tied to nets 'N24848' and 'N16936'.
    ERROR [MNL0019] 'D7.1' is tied to nets 'N24848' and 'N16936'.
    ERROR [MNL0019] 'D7.1' is tied to nets 'N24848' and 'N16936'.
    ERROR [MNL0019] 'D7.1' is tied to nets 'N24848' and 'N16936'.
    ERROR [MNL0019] 'D7.1' is tied to nets 'N24848' and 'N16936'.
    ERROR [MNL0019] 'D7.1' is tied to nets 'N24848' and 'N16936'.
    ERROR [MNL0019] 'D7.1' is tied to nets 'N24848' and 'N16936'.
    ERROR [MNL0019] 'D7.1' is tied to nets 'N24848' and 'N16936'.
    ERROR [MNL0019] 'D7.1' is tied to nets 'N24848' and 'N16936'.
    ERROR [MNL0019] 'D7.1' is tied to nets 'N24848' and 'N16936'.
    ERROR [MNL0019] 'D7.1' is tied to nets 'N24848' and 'N16936'.
    ERROR [MNL0019] 'D7.1' is tied to nets 'N24848' and 'N16936'.
    ERROR [MNL0019] 'D7.1' is tied to nets 'N24848' and 'N16936'.
    ERROR [MNL0019] 'D7.1' is tied to nets 'N24848' and 'N16936'.
    ERROR [MNL0019] 'D7.1' is tied to nets 'N24848' and 'N16936'.
    ERROR [MNL0019] 'D7.1' is tied to nets 'N24848' and 'N16936'.
    ERROR [MNL0019] 'D7.1' is tied to nets 'N24848' and 'N16936'.
    ERROR [MNL0019] 'D7.1' is tied to nets 'N24848' and 'N16936'.
    .....................................................................................more
     
  11. kubeek

    AAC Fanatic!

    Sep 20, 2005
    4,670
    804
    The first is things are just warnings that inform you on changes in the schematic after say moving a part. The second are kinda strange, because they say that pin 1 of D7 is connected to two different nets at the same time which I think should not be possible to achieve. You probably need to check the schematic to see what is going on. Can you post a screenshot?
     
  12. ErnieM

    AAC Fanatic!

    Apr 24, 2011
    7,392
    1,606
    How many D7 are in the schematic?
     
  13. RRITESH KAKKAR

    Thread Starter Senior Member

    Jun 29, 2010
    2,831
    89
    here is the schematic .doc to .dsn
    some changes are done in schematic but again error
     
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2013
  14. RRITESH KAKKAR

    Thread Starter Senior Member

    Jun 29, 2010
    2,831
    89
    I don't know what is the problem....??

    I have tested another small test circuit asking layout lib not found how to get it???
     
Loading...