Noob asking for circuit help

SolidFloyd

Joined Aug 1, 2010
Hi, I'm new here, and total noob when it comes to electronics and circuts..:p
I started a little project making an lift for my PS3 consolle, really it is wery simple, but I need some help designing the circuts. The point of this lift is to make the PS3 rise up from behind my TV when I want to play, then go down and hide when I'm finish playing... :p

The basic idea is to use an DC motor to drive the lift up and down, making it stop at the ends by cutting of the power to the motor (endpoint switches). To start the lift going up or down I want to use only one momentary switch, so it would be like this: Press button once and the lift goes up until it hits the endpoint switch. Press the button again and revers the motor movement to make the lift go down until it hits the lower endpoint switch.

I have made an functional H-bridge that only needs a solid HIGH signal on one terminal (A) to turn the motor cw, and a solid HIGH signal on another terminal (B) to turn the motor ccw. Sending LOW signal stops the motor.

So what I need is an circut that will keep sending a HIGH signal to one terminal (A) untill the lift is at the top. Then when the button is pressed for the second time it will send a HIGH signal to the other terminal (B) untill the lift is at the bottom.....

The way I'm thinking of doing this is by using some AND- gates and some D-flip flops.. Would it be possible to make it work with these components:
http://www.electrokit.se/download/cd4013b.pdf
http://www.electrokit.se/download/cd4082b.pdf

That's component I got ATM, so it would be cool if I could use them...

Maby something like this,:

But only with the components i linked to abowe...

Somebody who would like to help me out?

Sorry for my bad english.. :p

tom66

Joined May 9, 2009