New project/member

Status
Not open for further replies.

forbes-1234

Joined Jan 25, 2013
Hello guy,

I'm relatively new to electronics and brand new to this forum.
I have a standard level of electronics knowledge from stuff I have learn't at college, ohms law, kirchoffs law, thevenin's theorem, superposition, ect ect. Basic stuff really.

However I wish to expand my knowledge and carry out some practical work.

I have a project that I wish to undertake and would like some direction on where to start or any advice really.

I wish to creat a circuit that will receive a 0-5v signal and display a modified signal on a 3 seven segment display. The modified signal will be the ((voltage * 2) + 10) for example 2.35v input and 14.7 displayed on the 3 seven segment displays.

Any help on where I could start or how this could be achieved would be very helpful or if anyone would point me in the direction of any referance materials.

Thanks,

- Russ

tshuck

Joined Oct 18, 2012
Hello guy,

I'm relatively new to electronics and brand new to this forum.
I have a standard level of electronics knowledge from stuff I have learn't at college, ohms law, kirchoffs law, thevenin's theorem, superposition, ect ect. Basic stuff really.

However I wish to expand my knowledge and carry out some practical work.

I have a project that I wish to undertake and would like some direction on where to start or any advice really.

I wish to creat a circuit that will receive a 0-5v signal and display a modified signal on a 3 seven segment display. The modified signal will be the ((voltage * 2) + 10) for example 2.35v input and 14.7 displayed on the 3 seven segment displays.

Any help on where I could start or how this could be achieved would be very helpful or if anyone would point me in the direction of any referance materials.

Thanks,

- Russ