Need help reading schematic

naitek

Joined May 31, 2008
Hello everyone;

i am new to this stuff, but i would like to get some help understanding where the +V is coming from from a particular schematic.
in this schematic, i don't understand where the chassis ground is supposed to be neither the voltage coming in.

I also would like to know where in this schematic, is the voltage outgoing as well.
link here: http://zerofossilfuel.googlepages.com/324pwm_sche_with_current_limit.gif
any help would be greatly appreciated.

-naitek

Caveman

Joined Apr 15, 2008
The +V is an input voltage from some sort of power source. The +12V is also required. Ground comes in at the ground symbols which are all connected together. The intent of the circuit seems to be to drive pulses of current through the device labelled "cell".

BkkChris

Joined Jun 3, 2008