Need help on programming code count 00 to 99

munap

Joined Nov 23, 2012
Hello,

i have problem to write programming code in MikroC Pro for PIC,since i'm quite new in micro c and programming,i do not know what my programming code mistake,btw i'm using PIC16F877A. Here i attach my code,hope someone can guide me,really appreciate it.

int i,j,k;

void display_s1(int j,int i){
PORTB = 0b00100000 + j;
PORTB = 0b00010000 + i;

delay_ms(2);
}

void main() {
TRISB = 0;
PORTB = 0;

while(1){
for(k=0;k<100;k++){
j = k%10;
i = k/10;
display_s1(j,i);
delay_ms(200);
}
}
}

munap

Joined Nov 23, 2012
This is my another coding,also cant get nice count 00 to 99 because the 7-segments are alternating count.
int i,j,k;

void display_s1(int j){
PORTB = 0b00100000 + j;
delay_ms(2);
}
void display_s2(int i){
PORTB = 0b00010000 + i;
delay_ms(2);
}

void main() {
TRISB = 0;
PORTB = 0;

while(1){
for(k=0;k<100;k++){
j = k%10;
i = k/10;
display_s1(j);
delay_ms(200);
display_s2(i);
delay_ms(200);
}
}
}

spinnaker

Joined Oct 29, 2009
Please use code tags when posting code:

http://forum.allaboutcircuits.com/showthread.php?t=37117

What have you done to resolve your issue? Have you used your debugger?
We will help but we are not going to go through each line of your code to see why it is not working, that is your job.

Use your debugger, step through the code, use a logic probe, scope or voltmeter to test each pin of your display and make sure it is doing what you think it is doing.

Post back when you have more information and still need help but can narrow your problem down to a few lines of code and you have enough information to point us in the right direction.

Also post your schematic as a png file.

absf

Joined Dec 29, 2010
Rich (BB code):
void display_s1(int j){
PORTB = 0b00100000 + j;
delay_ms(2);
}
void display_s2(int i){
PORTB = 0b00010000 + i;
delay_ms(2);
}

void main() {
TRISB = 0;
PORTB = 0;

while(1){
for(k=0;k<100;k++){
j = k%10;
i = k/10;
display_s1(j);
delay_ms(200);