Need Help Immediately

Discussion in 'Homework Help' started by kampfer, Nov 11, 2014.

  1. kampfer

    Thread Starter Member

    Nov 11, 2014
    32
    0
    Hi guys,

    This is first message to this forum. I need help for a project. I have to complete it in 8 hours and i don't know where i begin with.
    [​IMG]

    Please help me. If i can't make it i'll fail in electronic course and i will study 1 extra year. English is not my native. Sorry for mistakes.
     
  2. joeyd999

    AAC Fanatic!

    Jun 6, 2011
    2,678
    2,737
    Ok! I'll need your credit card number, though. I don't work on these rush projects unless I am paid in advance. We'll get you graduated!
     
  3. ISB123

    Well-Known Member

    May 21, 2014
    1,239
    527
    This looks like a employment test or some kind of school task.

    PS

    Again I didn't read through the whole post,it's a school assignment...
     
  4. kampfer

    Thread Starter Member

    Nov 11, 2014
    32
    0
    [​IMG]

    i think something like this.
     
  5. kampfer

    Thread Starter Member

    Nov 11, 2014
    32
    0
    up, guys; help me please. i had no idea about importance of this project.
     
  6. MrChips

    Moderator

    Oct 2, 2009
    12,440
    3,361
    Looks like homework, smells like homework, tastes like...

    ... moved to Homework Help.
     
  7. WBahn

    Moderator

    Mar 31, 2012
    17,743
    4,795
    Oops!

    Perhaps next year you will be quicker to assume that you should consider starting projects more than eight hours before they are due.

    Draw a circuit topology that you think MIGHT work and then start seeing what component values you need to use in order to meet as many of the specs as you can quickly. Which specs can't you meet? What do you think is preventing you from meeting them?

    But first, be sure that you understand what each of the specs IS.
     
  8. kampfer

    Thread Starter Member

    Nov 11, 2014
    32
    0
    i had other exams, homeworks, experiments; i thought if i don't make it, it will be just some grade penalty, but i learned if i dont this, i will fail complete lesson; and i learned it today.
     
  9. WBahn

    Moderator

    Mar 31, 2012
    17,743
    4,795
    Well, we all make poor decisions and have to face the consequences. I know I sure have. Live and learn.
     
  10. b1u3sf4n09

    Member

    May 23, 2014
    115
    14
  11. ISB123

    Well-Known Member

    May 21, 2014
    1,239
    527
  12. kampfer

    Thread Starter Member

    Nov 11, 2014
    32
    0
    look pal,
    i don't know you think i am a collage boy who is studying with parent's money, if i fail my scholarship will be cut. my father died 3.5 years ago, i have nothing but electronic engineering, this is deadly imporant, this is the most important thing in my life right now. my other lessons are good. i am not a bad student, i don't wanna repeat entire year because of just one project of one lesson. is this clear?
     
  13. WBahn

    Moderator

    Mar 31, 2012
    17,743
    4,795
    What is it you want? Someone to design the circuit for you?

    Stop whining and get busy!

    I'll say it again:

    Draw a circuit topology that you think MIGHT work and then start seeing what component values you need to use in order to meet as many of the specs as you can quickly. Which specs can't you meet? What do you think is preventing you from meeting them?

    But first, be sure that you understand what each of the specs IS.
     
  14. kampfer

    Thread Starter Member

    Nov 11, 2014
    32
    0
    i know most of formulas, i cannot imagine the circuit, that's the problem. it has high gain and low input&output resistance, how is it possible? that's my problem.
     
  15. WBahn

    Moderator

    Mar 31, 2012
    17,743
    4,795
    Why do you think that an amplifier can't have high gain and low input and output impedances?

    Remember when I said that you needed to be sure you understand the specs? What kind of amplifier is this?
     
  16. kampfer

    Thread Starter Member

    Nov 11, 2014
    32
    0
    it is and cascade with common base in input and common collector in output. am i right?
     
  17. WBahn

    Moderator

    Mar 31, 2012
    17,743
    4,795
    That may or may not be a suitable topology to implement the amplifier, but my question is about what kind of amplifier is spec'ed? Is it a voltage amplifier? A current amplifier? What?

    What is the input signal range?
     
  18. kampfer

    Thread Starter Member

    Nov 11, 2014
    32
    0
    it is a voltage amp.
     
  19. WBahn

    Moderator

    Mar 31, 2012
    17,743
    4,795
    What do you base this one?

    What is the gain specified to be?
     
  20. ErnieM

    AAC Fanatic!

    Apr 24, 2011
    7,388
    1,605
    Does a voltage amp have a gain with the units of V/mA?
     
Loading...