Need Advice for Micro-Controller for Beginner.

Discussion in 'Embedded Systems and Microcontrollers' started by Tajiknomi, Jan 27, 2013.

1. Tajiknomi

Thread Starter Member

Mar 18, 2010
    I'm much in interested in Programing Micro-Controller, which i haven't used b4...
    But i'm not new to Programming as i have learnt C-Programming.

Now i want to implement some C-Code on MicroController as my hobby but i don't know where to start from! Coz i don't know Which "Burner/Micro" i should bought so that its Easy for beginners as its my first time, I'm not using it for project.

It will be great if someone give me a nice Solution of that...
    (Excuse my English).....

2. khier

Jan 16, 2013
    If I may share/hijack the post. I am familiar with programming too, but totally novice to embedded systems. I read a couple of books and could somewhat understand the differences between general purpose C and embedded systems C. I could settle some issues like: 1-I am going to stick to ATMEL chips. 2-I am going to use C, not assembly nor special interpreters. 3-It is better to start with a start kit like that of machinescience (http://www.machinescience.org/store/product.php?productid=16153&cat=253&page=1) to understand how the compilation execution process goes in the embedded word. Or is it better to go the arduino way: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dl...akeTrack=true&ssPageName=VIP:watchlink:top:en

These decision I could make based on my readings. However, there a lot of open questions that may make me change my mind. For example, what is exactly an arduino boards. What are there strong points and limitations? Can I program a chip in Arduino world and connect it to other components for real applications or is it lmited to arduino boards? Are the Arduino specialities optional or is it a different world than classical ATMEL? In other words, if I buy an arduino based starter kit, can I use it later with ATMEL studio or whatever embedded C compiler?