Multisim has limited hardware interface capability...

Discussion in 'General Electronics Chat' started by PG1995, Apr 13, 2012.

  1. PG1995

    PG1995 Thread Starter Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    753
    Hi

    I found this in a book I use. I don't get it. Could you please explain it a bit? Thank you.

    Regards
    PG
  2. chrisw1990

    chrisw1990 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    543
    Location:
    UK, Near Brighton
    and you want.. definition of the hardware interface capability?
  3. PG1995

    PG1995 Thread Starter Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    753
    No. I don't want its definition. I want to understand how we can't we can't do it in Multisim. Perhaps, I don't clearly understand hardware interfacing in this context.
  4. chrisw1990

    chrisw1990 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    543
    Location:
    UK, Near Brighton
    when i read it i immediately thought debugging/programming.. maybe im wrong
  5. BSomer

    BSomer Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    433
    Location:
    Omaha, NE, USA (GMT-6)
    I agree with chrisw1990. I think it is some sort of debugging. The way I read it is that you can simulate your design on the computer, build it, then see how it actually works with the computer connected to the build. To my knowledge Multisim doesn't do that last part, though you can capture images from a digital o-scope with one of the packages of Multisim.
Similar Threads
Forum Title Date
General Electronics Chat Fourier series in Multisim Sep 18, 2014
General Electronics Chat Sawtooth waveform RMS - Multisim Sep 18, 2014
General Electronics Chat [Multisim] Diode circuit output problem Aug 1, 2014
General Electronics Chat guys, i need to conctruct this -12v power supply in multisim. Jul 13, 2014
General Electronics Chat Problem finding chip in Multisim Jun 4, 2014

Share This Page