Making Circuit Ready For PCB Printing

Discussion in 'General Electronics Chat' started by khushal1988, Nov 14, 2010.

1. khushal1988

Thread Starter Member

Nov 12, 2010
    hi , Can any one help me out as i am new to electronics and i want to do PCB printing for my experiment , actually i have designed a circuit and i deisgned it in paint so i want to know how to get the circuit ready for printing if i have the circuit in jpg format what are the steps to be performed in order to get it ready for printing please help me out my circuit is attached , this circuit is for stereo mic.
  2. jpanhalt

AAC Fanatic!

Jan 18, 2008
    That is actually called a schematic. It shows how you intend to make various electrical connections, but it does not show the physical layout and where the printed circuit (PCB) tracts should be. In order to do that, the dimensions of each device need to be specified. The devices are then arranged so they will fit on a PCB and the connecting tracts are drawn.

Your drawing does not appear to have been done originally in Paint; although, it may have been copied from or into a Paint file. The software used to draw the original schematic probably has a program associated with it to draw the PCB pattern.

1) You could try to draw the PCB pattern free hand or with a drawing program. That is a lot of work and is fraught with problems and potential errors. For a start, do you know the exact dimensions of each component?

2) Get a free PCB and schematic capture program (many possibilities have been mentioned on this site). I use Eagle at . Redraw the schematic. The program will require you to specify which components you are using, but the details about each component are in the database, so when you switch to schematic, they will already be shown properly.

3) Get someone else to do it for you.

Last edited: Nov 14, 2010
  3. spinnaker

AAC Fanatic!

Oct 29, 2009