make pcb from drawing

Evanguy

Joined Dec 21, 2014
hi, im trying to make a pcb drawing from a curcuit diagram then convert that into gerber files so i can get a few pcb's made. part of my curcuit has 50w going through it. and im not sure/have no clue on trace size or thickness. size isnt a concern but the smaller tue less it will cost. so i dont want to go to over board on size. ill upload a pic of the drawing and i would like your input/help. im very new to this and need some guidence. if somone wanted to make an eagle pcb board drawing i would be very greatfull.

the drawing is in the first post of this thread. thanks http://forum.allaboutcircuits.com/threads/injector-driver-circuit-improvment-or-good-to-run.106614/

Kermit2

Joined Feb 5, 2010
I charge $50 an hour for design work, but I would gladly help you correct any problems you encounter with YOUR design for free.

Wendy

Joined Mar 24, 2008
Fraid not.

Try some other PCB project for here, then do the other on your own.

Automotive is not allowed.

Evanguy

Joined Dec 21, 2014
im sorry, i should have been more clear. this is for a stationary personal project to get me into electronics. i find its easiest to learn when your dealing with somthing of great intrest to you.

jpanhalt

Joined Jan 18, 2008
The best way, I think, is to use a package for making the schematic that then has "schematic capture" to make the board. There are several free programs available for doing that. I currently use Eagle 7.2 and have used Eagle since 3.x. IMHO, 7.2 is trash -- even some mainstream PCB manufactures note that it doesn't work and ask that you use a different version. So, if you go the Eagle route, use anything from 6.5 to 7.1. (Anything from 6.xx was quite stable, as I recall.) KiCad is another freebie that is popular.

Your schematic appears to have a lot of errors that a schematic capture program will balk at. Most notably, you have some wires overlapped, but not connected.

John

Evanguy

Joined Dec 21, 2014