low voltage relay trigger

ssnaples

Joined Jul 14, 2012
I am having some trouble trying to trigger a relay. The only signal that i can find on my PCB has a very low voltage of around 0.7v when it receives a signal it jumps to around 1.4v. Here is the kicker.... the 0.7v signal and 1.4v signals are not constant. It seems to be some type of pulsating signal about every half second it goes from 0v to 0.7v and when triggered it goes from 1.4v to 0v every half second. So what I would like to do if possible is to trigger a relay somehow that can sense the voltage change and stays closed regardless of the pulse. Then when it goes back to 0.7v it would then open again. Sorry, I am a novice at any type of circuit. Any help in the right direction would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

wayneh

Joined Sep 9, 2010
What are you really trying to accomplish? You may not need a relay or there may be an easier way to do the job.

ssnaples

Joined Jul 14, 2012
Basically what I have is a transmitter (i think it sends out an rf signal to the receiver when triggered). The receiver then responds with an audible alert of 3 beeps as well as a pulsating LED. I want to convert this audible/led signal to turn an antenna motor on/off. all i need to do to turn the motor on/off is to really turn the signal wire to the motor on/off. If you have any thoughts on a better way to do this, I am all ears. Thanks again for the help. I hope this was a bit clearer :)

ssnaples

Joined Jul 14, 2012
The motor is actually a car antenna that will start and stop on its on. When it is supplied with power, the motor will raise and when the power is cut it will go down on its own. I just need the signal (remote on/off)

wayneh

Joined Sep 9, 2010
The motor is actually a car antenna that will start and stop on its on. When it is supplied with power, the motor will raise and when the power is cut it will go down on its own. I just need the signal (remote on/off)