Logic probe/pulser???

groovejet

Joined Jan 1, 2011
Hi there?

I've bought a Logic Probe/Pulser in one unit, but as im just starting out at electronics, i dont know how to use the <snip> thing!

It's no good just telling me that High is '1' and Low is '0' as i need a blow 4 blow account of how to actually use it. Basicly like your explaining something to a kid for the first time!!!! Then im still not guaranteed to understand !!!!!! That sort of in depth info!!!!!! lol:D:eek::confused:

*Its a 72-500 Tenma from CPC catalogue
*Max input signal 50MHz
*Switchable between 0.5 and 400Hz
*Input impedance 120KΩ
What are the 3 little terminals on the probe? under each it says -PULSE----SQ-----EXT SYNC.? also yellow led with PULSE written above.

Included is also a lead with a croc. clip and terminal on other end?

Help will be most appreciated:DView attachment 26794

Last edited by a moderator:

spinnaker

Joined Oct 29, 2009
Hi there?

I've bought a Logic Probe/Pulser in one unit, but as im just starting out at electronics, i dont know how to use the <snip> thing!

It's no good just telling me that High is '1' and Low is '0' as i need a blow 4 blow account of how to actually use it. Basicly like your explaining something to a kid for the first time!!!! Then im still not guaranteed to understand !!!!!! That sort of in depth info!!!!!! lol:D:eek::confused:

*Its a 72-500 Tenma from CPC catalogue
*Max input signal 50MHz
*Switchable between 0.5 and 400Hz
*Input impedance 120KΩ
What are the 3 little terminals on the probe? under each it says -PULSE----SQ-----EXT SYNC.? also yellow led with PULSE written above.

Included is also a lead with a croc. clip and terminal on other end?

Help will be most appreciated:DView attachment 26794
You will have 3 connections.

The probe itself, a red or positive clip lead and a black or negative clip lead.