LM339 PWM help

Discussion in 'The Projects Forum' started by JasterMake, Jul 9, 2011.

1. JasterMake

Thread Starter New Member

Feb 19, 2009
    I purchased the following PWM and it serves it's original purpose well but I need to change it.

http://www.kit4diy.com/images/pdf/MX067.pdf <--Best I could do from here

I can not drive an ignition coil with this PWM. I assume it is because the Hexxfets never shut off completely and I would think that the problem is with either R9, R10 or R11. but I am a self-taught and don't really know what to do here.

Do you think it would be possible to modify this to drive an ignition coil?

Last edited: Jul 9, 2011
  2. bertus

Administrator

Apr 5, 2008
    Hello,

There is NO schematic shown.
    What is the intention of the use of the ignition coil?

Bertus

3. JasterMake

Feb 19, 2009
    I am working on getting the picture on the question. I need to find it on the net again or find a place to host it. I don't post very often.

but the ignition coil is hopefully going to be my 5-10kV power supply for high voltage learning. My first set up is going to be a Tesla Induction coil. Then attempting to recreate the 5 discharges described by him. Then follow his path through 1892 impedance phenomena. If I could find a 10kV DC dynamo I would prefer to use that.

But I need a high voltage power supply. And I hope a ignition coil will work.

I have it self triggering for now but I would like some control over it.
    :eek:)

4. SgtWookie

Expert

Jul 17, 2007
    You attempted to post the image by linking to where it is on your hard drive; you are the only person that can see it.

Edit your 1st post, then click the "Go Advanced" button, on the next page that comes up scroll near the bottom and click the "Manage Attachments" button.
    It's pretty much self-explanatory from there.
    Your image was in "/Users/E443255/AppData/Local/Temp/msohtmlclip1/01/clip_image002.gif"

5. JasterMake

Feb 19, 2009
  6. shortbus

AAC Fanatic!