LED Project (wiring 3 or 4 LED lights together for underwater project)

discus_harry

Joined Apr 10, 2015
I appreciate the forum. And further appreciate any advice. My mind feels like mush, after reading too much. I have no knowledge of circuits. Hope I've found some friendly people with a creative side.

Small project (wanting some underwater lights near my house)

I want to wire 3 or 4 of the following, together (lets assume 3, for the sake of argument)
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Outdoor-10W...512?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item3f4a5883b0

You can easily buy the ac/dc adapter to plug this single light into 110/120.
It reads: Driver: 10Watt, AC90-264V Output: DC12V

Works splendid. But, I want more than one light one one plug (or, 30 feet of wire and three of these at the end of it, so I don't have to run 30 feet of wire x3). It will be a fun underwater project near my house. I have a dock at my house and would like to run a few of these around the base, to illuminate it.

As easy as the following?
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00FWO24US/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
Split the positive LED line and use 3 10watt resistors? Resistors necessary if the power supply pushed 30watts and 3 10w LED Lights are wired to it (parallel, not series)?

I'm eye-balling a cluster of lights/power supplies I've collected...and fear that my decision to play with electrical tape will result in burned out toys :)

Again, I appreciate any advice/thoughts
Direct links to products that could help would be greatly appreciated, given my limited knowledge

Attachments

Joined Nov 30, 2010
Looks to me like a plain old 12 volt light bulb, as far as the wiring goes.
Everybody else see it that way?

Just get a 12 volt DC converter and pretend it's a car battery.
Make sense?

Wait...it does say it works under water. It receives commands to change color under water. Huh? Never wood have guessed that.