LED driver for 30W RGB floodlight

Robin Gerritsen

Joined May 25, 2016
Hello,

I am new in this type of electronic circuits.

I want to make a wake-up light with Arduino.

I have a power supply:
Input AC 85-265V 50/60Hz 0,3Amps
Output DC 24 - 36V 900mA +/-5%
(See picture)

I have a 30W RGB floodlight.
The red needs 20-24V and green and blue 30-34V.
How can I regulate the voltage output of the power supply? It says it is 24-36V but how can I regulate this?
The specifications are in the picture.

Coding I can do, but I don't know where to start with the circuit.
I know I need to use the PWM output pins to control the light.

I know I need MOSFETS to drive these lights, but like I said, I really don't know where to begin.

Any suggestions for a circuit for this project?

Attachments

bushrat

Joined Nov 29, 2014
Any particular pattern you need? (red for x time, green for x time, blue for x time)
Are they all driven by one pin or does each color have separate pin?
What is the pinout of the LED module? How many pins and what are they?..

Robin Gerritsen

Joined May 25, 2016
Any particular pattern you need? (red for x time, green for x time, blue for x time)
Are they all driven by one pin or does each color have separate pin?
What is the pinout of the LED module? How many pins and what are they?..
I want to control each color separately. So I can mix the colors.
I want to know what I need to make this work.

mcgyvr

Joined Oct 15, 2009
That LED driver (power supply) won't really work for your LED as the output current is fixed at 900mA and your LED needs 350mA..
You would more than likely overheat the LED and destroy it..

That is a constant current power supply that WILL supply 900mA (not up to 900mA) over a range of 24 to 36 VDC..
Its not like a constant voltage power supply that will supply up to its rated current at a fixed output voltage..
And an LED needs to be FED current and does not "take" only the current it needs like a resistor or lightbulb,etc..