Just joined -- total Noob. What do I need to know?

HunterDX77M

Joined Sep 28, 2011
Hi. I just joined the forum and want to know if there is any vital information i should be aware of before engaging in the forum. Guidelines, places, who to talk to, etc. Thanks! :D

bertus

Joined Apr 5, 2008
Hello,

Welcome to the site.
If you have any questions, start asking.
We will be happy to answer the questions.

There is also the eBook, see the tabs on the top of the page.
The eBook can be downloaded using the PDF sign at the right top on the index page of a volume.
Did you also look at the useful websites thread:
Useful websites for electronics (Ver. 2)
Or the RF related links thread:
RF related links

For the forum rules take a look at the ToS:
Terms of Service

Bertus

Wendy

Joined Mar 24, 2008
Be good to each other. If someone is flaming you do not respond, press the in the corner instead. We do not mind questions from a beginner, as no one is born knowing this stuff, and the moderators and administrators insist on this being a flame free zone. If you watch the folks interact respect is the major watch word.

I have a blog set up here I am very proud of. Several other people do too.

Bill's Index

atferrari

Joined Jan 6, 2004
General questions are better served if you look into any established source of knowledge. Usually they do not fit in a forum. Nobody likes to type long text that most likely you will find somewhere else in the Web.

When you come to specific doubts then try your best and then come here where you have good chances of a short and to the point reply.

Joined Nov 30, 2010
My opinion?
Go to user CP and write in vaguely where you live so we know where you can get parts.

Try to keep it short. If you need 500 words to ask your question, it usually indicates that you haven't thought it out very well. Good questions get good answers.