Is Farnell offline?

Discussion in 'General Electronics Chat' started by tom66, Oct 10, 2010.

  1. tom66

    Thread Starter Senior Member

    May 9, 2009
    2,613
    214
    Whenever I go to uk.farnell.com I get a blank page and going to the All Products list gives me an empty list.

    Does anyone else have this problem...? It's been like this for about 5 hours now.
     
  2. hgmjr

    Moderator

    Jan 28, 2005
    9,030
    214
    I just tried http://www.farnell.com/ and it seems to work for me. I could not get to uk.farnell.com however.

    hgmjr
     
  3. tom66

    Thread Starter Senior Member

    May 9, 2009
    2,613
    214
    Yeah, I can get to their splash page but not the UK site. Most of the other international sites are also down excluding Austria, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland and Italy (I didn't check many more.) Newark is up.
     
  4. eblc1388

    Senior Member

    Nov 28, 2008
    1,542
    102
    Try selecting the "Product linecards".

    [​IMG]
     
  5. tom66

    Thread Starter Senior Member

    May 9, 2009
    2,613
    214
    I like it... Farnell has reduced their product line to a mere 14 items.
     
  6. bertus

    Administrator

    Apr 5, 2008
    15,648
    2,347
  7. tom66

    Thread Starter Senior Member

    May 9, 2009
    2,613
    214
    They are now back online.
     
  8. Wendy

    Moderator

    Mar 24, 2008
    20,766
    2,536
    IT POV, no one does this stuff on the weekend, we can backup the server and make other big changes!
     
  9. bertus

    Administrator

    Apr 5, 2008
    15,648
    2,347
    Hello,

    Yep, they are back online again.

    Bertus
     
  10. tom66

    Thread Starter Senior Member

    May 9, 2009
    2,613
    214
    Their website is down again.

    10:00 GMT: It's back up.
     
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2010
Loading...