Integrating motor control, heater control, and solenoid valve control into one system

Discussion in 'The Projects Forum' started by spencermauro, May 17, 2016.

1. spencermauro

Thread Starter New Member

Mar 2, 2016
    I am trying to build a circuit and components to accomplish the following: BLDC motor (with integrated controller electronics) control, temperature control of a heating unit and control of solenoid valves. I have attached a depiction of the basic setup in PDF and will explain it in detail. I have no electrical experience, so although I now have a basic understanding of what I may need, the specifics are eluding me. First, I’ll start with the diagram, starting from the bottom of the page and working up.

There are four boxes near the bottom, but these are basically place settings for what they are noted as. I have no idea about the power supply and what is needed there yet. Valve control is one of the areas I need help with. Heater control is another box, but it is probably the one I have the most understanding of and it is probably the simplest part. Finally, there is a fan control box which notes that there will be two fans (one shown at the top and one at the very bottom). The rest of the drawing is primarily known parts.