i want to have a discussion about designing parametric tester

fatimahfaisal

Joined Dec 22, 2016
i am currently studying about the parametric tester and will be doing a project on how to build one. May i know does the architecture for the tester will typically have the same design with the current available parametric tester?
i did found the architecture of the current parametric tester but i'm having problem where to start as i am confused and cannot plan very well because i cannot relate the knowledge that i have about it.
it could be a pleasure for me if you guys can help me especially the one that have involved in this kind of project.

thank you.

fatimahfaisal

Joined Dec 22, 2016

yes. it is somehow similar to that. i did read about their product brochures. and i am aiming to build one with lowest cost that i can do. in order for that, i have to reduce some functionality from these current product.
my problem is that i do not know which instruments that can be removed in order to make like this one?
it would be great if it can measure simple measurement like IDsat, Vg, Vth. those kind of measurement.

it would be great if you could help me.

BR-549

Joined Sep 22, 2013
I wasn't sure what you meant. Well I did wire wrap a computer once upon a time, but the skill needed for your task is well beyond me. Have you built instruments before?

That would be quite a project. I wish you success.

hp1729

Joined Nov 23, 2015
i am currently studying about the parametric tester and will be doing a project on how to build one. May i know does the architecture for the tester will typically have the same design with the current available parametric tester?
i did found the architecture of the current parametric tester but i'm having problem where to start as i am confused and cannot plan very well because i cannot relate the knowledge that i have about it.
it could be a pleasure for me if you guys can help me especially the one that have involved in this kind of project.