I need to make some noise

Discussion in 'Wireless & RF Design' started by kc9cra, Feb 28, 2013.

1. kc9cra

Thread Starter New Member

Feb 28, 2013
    I have never built a transmitter before in my life. I've wanted to get in to building them recently, and was hoping for a very basic explanation of how to put one together, what parts do what, that sort of thing.

I was hoping to build something using the 13.56 mhz ism band at low power No need for a mic or audio in jack, but I'm hoping to make the signal standout amung all the rfid's on that frequency. Just some noise to hear on my receiver.

Somebody on EBay is selling some transmitter circuits that operate at 28.2. Might it be possible to modify these to operate on different frequencies. I am not licensed for 10 meters. This makes the ism bands conveniant. If this is possible, I'd love to know how to do it, because it would make my job a whole lot easier by removing the necesity to build the whole unit.

2. w2aew

Jan 3, 2012
    You'd probably be better off studying one of the MANY kits available for 20m CW QRP operation. These can likely be more easily modified for 13.56MHz. Be careful though, even though this is an unlicensed band, there are still restrictions on the allowable power output, etc.

3. atferrari

AAC Fanatic!

Jan 6, 2004
    Trying to block RFID readers?

I am sure you are not allowed to emit in that band. Much more in the way you say.

4. kc9cra

Thread Starter New Member

Feb 28, 2013
    I know rfid readers use the band, but they use it because it is an unlicensed band. I am sure that I am allowed to transmit, but as the previous poster said, there are restrictions.