I need help

kit2hugh

Joined Sep 17, 2012
Hello. I am a complete novice at Circuit boards. I can reccognize most of the components but abbreviations loose me.

Well I have been given a Panasonic TH-37PV70AZ plasma TV. It is dead except for green light coming on and flashing for about 1 sec then staying constant. Checked power in fuses and capacitors I was told capacitors are the most common fault.( None are blown.)

After this the help I need is, I was wondering if there would be any one on this forum who would like to help me to be able to check the boards with an amp/volt meter to find the culprit. I am in no hurry, it is just a project I would like to do.

I wish my Dad was still here this was his trade but I did not want to know when he was around.

Thanks for reading

Dodgydave

Joined Jun 22, 2012
Hello. I am a complete novice at Circuit boards. I can reccognize most of the components but abbreviations loose me.

Well I have been given a Panasonic TH-37PV70AZ plasma TV. It is dead except for green light coming on and flashing for about 1 sec then staying constant. Checked power in fuses and capacitors I was told capacitors are the most common fault.( None are blown.)

After this the help I need is, I was wondering if there would be any one on this forum who would like to help me to be able to check the boards with an amp/volt meter to find the culprit. I am in no hurry, it is just a project I would like to do.

I wish my Dad was still here this was his trade but I did not want to know when he was around.

Thanks for reading

Get a DVM and take the back off, post the pictures of the inside of the TV, then we can go from there...

PS got as far as this page for the service manual but cant seem to download it?
http://www.service-manuals-e.com/e/action/ShowInfo.php?classid=222&id=292932

Last edited:

kit2hugh

Joined Sep 17, 2012
Hi R!f@@
Here are some pictures, What I believe is the power board is out of the frame.

I hope you can see what you need to see.