i need help here please

Discussion in 'Homework Help' started by gensal, Jan 9, 2014.

1. gensal

Thread Starter New Member

Dec 26, 2013
    I need help in explaining this circuit attached in here.

I really need a complete and detailed current flow in this circuit. This is an emergency light, and I'm so confused why the current wont flow into the transistors whenever their is an AC supply. And what are the purpose of each of those resistors, capacitors and transistors. I badly need an explanation because I'm doing a report for this and i really cant understand it :(((

I'm still new in electronics. That's why if there would be someone willing to explain it, i will gladly appreciate it. Please help me. Thank you.

2. MikeML

AAC Fanatic!

Oct 2, 2009
    Then perhaps this should be in the Homework Forum.

What is BL1 in your schematic?

3. gensal

Dec 26, 2013
    oh sorry.

it's a torch bulb.

4. gensal

Dec 26, 2013
    how can i transfer this post? :confused:

5. MikeML

AAC Fanatic!

Oct 2, 2009
    Thats what the moderators do :D

gensal likes this.
  6. wayneh

Expert

Sep 9, 2010
    Isn't Q2 backwards?

I believe the LED goes on and the bulb goes off when the AC is applied?

7. gensal

Dec 26, 2013
    uuuh that cicuit is supposed to be an emergency light. so yeah it will turn off when it is in ac. but i really want a detailed explanation on why :confused:

8. MikeML

AAC Fanatic!

Oct 2, 2009
    And I really want to see some effort on your part to analyze the circuit and say what you think each part does...

9. gensal

Dec 26, 2013