I need a circuit for rc car transmitter and reciever

Stiven97lol

Joined Jan 25, 2011
So in my school there is a science fair and I want to build an rc car. I got everything figured out exept for transmitter and the receiver. Can someone post a link or something that tells you how to make transmitter and receiver. I want my car to go forwards, backwards, right and left and also have different lights. so its like 6-8 different commands or I don't know what they are called. It is my first time building an rc car so please help

a couple years back I built a remote controllable "annoyatron" that I could use to emit shrill beeps, flash lights, etc. it could even be connected to a PC to powerup or shut it down if I wanted.

I used a kit I got from rentron.com which included everything I needed for a 4 button remote control, and a 4 output receiver.
http://www.rentron.com/remote_control/R8_4BIT.htm
this includes the tws-43a4 transmitter module, RWS-434 receiver module and all sorts of other bits needed for the circuit.

datasheet here: http://www.rentron.com/remote_control/R-8Px.pdf

I designed and etched my own PCB for the compact controller with a home PCB etching kit, and packed it into a small box little larger than a 9v battery.

here is the front view of the remote control and the receiver on the proto board in the background. I installed an off switch into the remote, and an LED to indicate when it was transmitting.

in my prototype I have the four outputs of the receiver connected to drive two leds and two different speakers. each button operated a different thing. you could do a similar design with the 4 buttons representing forward, backward, left and right.